Reissue of Preserve Wildlife, the debut album for Lynn Carey's band, Mama Lion, originally released in 1972. The ten-song blues rock recording, which opens with a three-minute remake of Bill Withers' "Ain't No Sunshine", showcases curvaceous Carey competently backed by bassist Neil Merryweather, guitarist Rick Gaxiola, and drummer Coffi Hall. One of the best album covers of all time. Orange vinyl in die cut sleeve.
Track Listing:
01. Ain't No Sunshine
02. Be Bad With Me
03. Ain't Too Proud To Beg
04. Wildcat
05. Candy Man
06. Mr. Invitation
07. Sister Sister (She Better Than A Man)
08. Can't Find My Way Home
09. It's Only A Dream
10. Cry

Mama Lion, Preserve Wildlife

  • New LP

    Orange vinyl

    Future Shock (Italy)