The multi-media project Kraftwerk was started in Düsseldorf, Germany 1970 by Ralf Hütter and Florian Schneider. They set up their electronic Kling Klang Studio where they conceived and produced all Kraftwerk albums. 

Kraftwerk created the soundtrack for the digital age of the 21st century. Their compositions, using innovative techniques, electronic sounds and synthetic voices combined with computerised rhythms, had a major musical influence on Electro, Hip Hop, Techno and Synth-Pop.

Kraftwerk's ninth studio album, released in November 1986, five-and-a-half years after the previous album, was originally titled 'Electric Cafe' and was delayed for several reasons, including Ralf Hütter's cycling accident in 1982. The album was originally to include the 1983 single 'Tour De France'. In 2009 a remastered version was released under one of the album's working titles, 'Techno Pop'. This remastered reissue is pressed on indie exclusive clear vinyl.

Kraftwerk, "Techno Pop"

  • New LP

    Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

    Atlantic Records